Compliance audit for accredited courses

Panel of Assessors for the Compliance Audit of Master of Engineering (Research) with Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer, Manager Policy, Planning and Quality and the School of Research.

Swinburne Sarawak was awarded self-accrediting status by the Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA) in 2010. This releases the university from having to apply to MQA for the accreditation of non-professional courses delivered in Malaysia. As part of the continuous quality improvement and requirement by MQA, three fully accredited courses underwent a compliance audit exercise. Below are details of the audit:


Course Name

Audit Date

Panel of Assessors


Master of Engineering (Research)

13 - 15 January 2021

  1. Associate Professor Dr Ida Fatimawati bt Adi Badiozaman (Chairperson)
  2. Professor Ir Dr Andrew Ragai ak Henry Rigit (UNIMAS)
  3. Professor Ts Dr Ing Lau Sian Lun (Sunway University)
  4. Ts. Augustus Raymond Segar (Observer)


Master of
Science (Research)

20 – 22 January 2021

  1. Mr Markson Chin Wee Chien (Chairperson)
  2. Professor Dr Edmund Sim Ui Hang (UNIMAS)
  3. Dr Teo Chee How (Universiti Malaya)
  4. Ms Su Sueh Ing (Observer)
  5. Mr Kevin Tan Tee Liang (Observer)


Master of Business (Research)

27 – 29 January 2021

  1. Associate Professor Ir Dr Basil T. Wong (Chairperson)
  2. Associate Professor Dr Evan Lau Poh Hock (UNIMAS)
  3. Associate Professor Dr Jessica Ho Sze Yin (Heriot-Watt University Malaysia)
  4. Dr Daniel Looi Ting Wee (Observer)
  5. Dr Tan Vie Ming (Observer)

The accreditation reports will be submitted to the Academic Board for endorsement, and recommendations by the Panel of Assessors will be translated into an action plan that will be monitored for completion over the next three years.