3rd Swinburne Sarawak Postgraduate Research Conference (SSPRC) 2022

Sustaining Impactful Research
in a Post-Pandemic Future

Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus
11 & 12 August 2022

School of Research is pleased to announce the 3rd Swinburne Sarawak Postgraduate Research Conference (SSPRC) to be held on 11 and 12 August 2022 at Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus via face-to-face and Microsoft Teams modes. Among the activities in this conference are keynote speeches and the best paper and best poster awards.

Important Dates:

Opening for paper/poster submission

21 February 2022

Closing for paper/poster submission

15 May 2022

Notification of acceptance

  1 July 2022

Final paper/poster submission

15 July 2022

Submission of pre-recorded video presentation   

31 July 2022


Important Links:


 Registration Link        Paper & Poster Submission Link        Whatsapp Link

Contact Us:

   General Chair

   Dr Ling Chui Ching



   Dr Maggie Tang



Pre-Conference Workshops

In addition, we have arranged a series of online pre-conference workshops open to all staff and postgraduate students. The pre-conference workshops provide participants with an opportunity to extend their knowledge and strengthen their skills in the areas addressed by the workshops. These sessions also provide additional interaction with participants and speakers.


Organising Committee


Technical Reviewers

Prof Ida Fatimawati Adi Biodazaman

Prof Ts Lau Bee Theng

Ir. Dr Angelia Liew San Chuin

Ir. Dr Wong Wei Kitt

Dr Anita Jimmie

Dr Daniel Tan Li Tung

Associate Professor Dilip Mutum

Dr Elammaran Jayamani

Dr Hadi Nabipour Afrouzi

Dr How Bing Shen

Associate Professor Jayalakshmy Ramachandran

Associate Professor Jee Hou Ho

Dr Kelvin Yong Sheng Chek

Associate Professor Khameel B. Mustapha

Professor Dr Kumar T. Nandha

Dr Lee Yeong Huei 

Dr Ling Chui Ching

Dr Maggie Tang May Jean

Associate Professor Mathew Abraham

Dr Melinda Kong Lian Fah

Associate Professor Mike Mustafa

Associate Professor Radu Muschevici

Dr Samuel Ogbeibu

Dr Tan Vie Ming

Assistant Professor Tang Kin Boon

Dr Tay Fei Siang

Associate Professor Veronica Lestari Jauw

Dr Victor Bong Nee Shin

Dr Voon Mung Ling

Associate Professor Wael Elleithy

Dr Ziad Bennour

Mr Samuel Liau Yee Hong