Centre Members

Center Director

Name Research Interest Contact
Prof. Patrick Then Health Informatics, AI, and medical imaging. pthen@swinburne.edu.my

Members

Name Research Interest Contact
Dr. Brian Loh Artificial Intelligence, cloud computing and software bloh@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Cynthia Kon Infectious disease modeling, mathematical modeling, computational methods ckon@swinburne.edu.my
Fu Swee Tee software Technology and data Science sfu@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Hudyjaya Siswoyo Jo Robotics, Automation, IoT, Industry 4.0 hsiswoyo@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Joel Than Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning and Image Processing cmthan@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Kelvin Yong Cybersecurity kscyong@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Lai Chean Hung Smart systems, Iot, robotics and automation, data analytics clai@swinburne.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Lau Bee Theng Image processing, Audio signal processing, Assistive technologies  blau@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Lee Ming Ha Statistics mhlee@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Lee Sue Han Artificial Intelligence and agriculture shlee@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Mark Tee Internet of Things, Assistive Technologies and Human Robot Interaction mtktsun@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Riady Siswoyo Jo IoT, Robotics and automation rsiswoyo@swinburne.edu.my
Sim Kwan Hua Time series pattern recognition, Machine learning khsim@swinburne.edu.my
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Sim Kwan Yong Software technology and predictive modeling ksim@swinburne.edu.my
Prof. Su Hieng Tiong RF and Microwave Engineering hsu@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Valliappan Raman Medical imaging, Health informatics, AI, IoT and Data science vraman@swinburne.edu.my
Dr. Vong Wantze Deep learning in bioinformatics, literature-based discovery, knowledge extraction and discovery wvong@swinburne.edu.my
Prof. Wallace Wong Robotics, IoT, power systems wwong@swinburne.edu.my

Adjunct Professor

Name Affiliation Contact
Prof. Dr. Alan Fong Sarawak Heart Centre & Clinical Research Centre Sarawak General Hospital  
Prof. Miho Ohsaki Doshisha University Japan   

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Affiliation Contact
Dr. Manas Kumar Haldar University Malaysia Sabah mhaldar@ums.edu.my

Adjunct Research Fellow

Name Affiliation Contact
Dr. Chew Xin Ying University Science Malaysia xinying@usm.my
Dr. Yakub Sebastian Charles Darwin University Australia LinkedIn